### HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

## Forestry & Biomaterials

#### Chairman

Esko AHO, Former Prime Minister of Finland

### **Members\* List**

\*In alphabetical order. All members take part in a personal capacity and operate under Chatham House rules

Name	Position/ Organisation
CSOKA Peter	Former Team Leader, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, I
EIKELENBOOM Marco	Chief Executive Officer, Sappi Europe, B
DIMITRAKOPOULOU Maria	Managing Director, ACTAEONIKI, GR
IKONOMOU Theodoros	President, The Forest Owners Association of Greece, GR
KOWERO Godwin	Executive Secretary of the African Forest Forum (AFF), Kenia
KREJZAR Tomáš	Director of the Department of Concepts & Economics of Forest Management, Department of Agriculture, CZ
LÉ João	Executive Board Member of Forestry, Wood Procurement, Sustainability, R&D Mozambique Project, The Navigator Company, P
LILLO Jaime	Deputy Executive Director, International Olive Council, ES
MAYER Peter	Managing Director Austrian Research Centre for Forests (BFW), Austria
MARUŠÁK Róbert	Dean, Faculty of Forestry and Wood Sciences Czech University of Life Sciences Prague, CZ

## HIGH LEVEL GROUPS

on EU Policy Innovation

# Forestry & Biomaterials

MAVSAR Robert	Deputy Director, European Forest Institute, SF
PÜLZL Helga	Assistant Director, European Forest Institute, SF
RAPPOLD Georg	Head of Division Wood-based Value Chain Directorate-General – Forestry and Sustainability Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Regions and Water Management, A
REESINK Martin	International Food & Agri Networks, Senior Relationship Manager & Advisor EU Affairs, Rabobank, NL
REDONDO António	Chief Executive Officer, The Navigator Company, P
REUSS Burkhard	Deputy Director European Affairs, TotalEnergies, B
RUFINO Mariana	Professor of Agricultural Services, Technical University of Munich, D
SCARASCIA-MUGNOZZA Giuseppe	Professor, Silviculture and Forest Ecophysiology, University of Tuscia, Viterbo, I
SEIFERT Frank Martin	Earth Observation Application Engineer , ESA, I
VAIDA-BELA Erika	Former Secretary of State for Forestry, Founder, ProPark Foundation for Protected Areas, RO
WIERSUM Berry	Head of Regulatory Affairs, Sappi Europe, B
SECRETARIAT	
SCHEPERS Stefan	Executive Director
GENTILLE Noemi Sara	Research Assistant